Posted by: Marco Lee | May 26, 2010

Guess Who is Coming to Dinner


The Lord of the Flies

Marco: Hi guys. Thank you for coming to my home.

Ralph: Yeah! Your house is so small. Ralph looks around with a funny face.

Piggy: Thank you for inviting me.

Jack: Whatever. Where is the food?

Piggy: Be patient. He is the host, and you are a guest.

Jack: Shut up! I wouldn’t come if I have known you are coming too.

Ralph: Stop quarrelling. You guys are so annoying.

Marco: The food is going to be served in a minute. Anyone wants any drinks?

Ralph: Sure, get it faster. I am starving now.

Jack: Do you want me to wait for the drinks too?

Piggy: Yes, thank you. My aunt said that I shouldn’t take cold drinks because of my asthma.

Marco: Okay. I will get warm water for you then. Marco gets the drinks for them.

Ralph: Here comes the food. Finally!

Jack: They look bad. Are you sure they are edible?

Piggy: Marco won’t serve it if it is not edible.

Marco: Let’s eat. They are cooked by my mom.

Ralph: Is your mom a chef? I don’t think they taste good.

Piggy: At least they taste better than the roasted pig on the island.

Jack: The pig tasted better than this! It was hunted by me!

Ralph: They taste better than I thought.

Marco: My mom can cook delicious food.

Piggy: Can I have the last shrimp?

Jack: No! You are too fat, so it should be mine.

Ralph: Have you had any of them, Piggy?

Piggy: No, this will be my first piece. I would like to try it.

Jack: It is mine. Since you’ve asked whether you can have the last shrimp, so my answer is no.

Ralph: Just give it to Piggy. Be fair, everyone can try it.

Marco: I agree. You can have another food too, Jack.

Ralph: The host agrees too, so it should be given to Piggy.

Jack: This is no fun at all! Fine, take it fatty! It tastes so bad, I won’t even want it.

Piggy: Thank you, it tastes good.

Ralph: Sucks to your thankfulness. Stop saying the word thank you. It makes me sick!

Marco: What did you guys do on the deserted island?

Ralph: Jack killed pigs and Piggy! I was the leader there!

Jack: It was not me who killed Piggy. It was Roger.

Ralph: Roger was one of your people!

Marco: Enough! It’s over, and it was about 80 years ago. We are the same now.

Piggy: Thanks for killing me! I have forgiven you because you are dead too. We are all dead!

Jack: I don’t need your forgiveness!

Ralph: Yeah, we are all dead people. This is the place for the people who died. We are the same!

 Jack: Okay, fine! But I will never be the same with the fat pig.

Piggy: Ralph is always the best leader.

Jack: I don’t think so. I was the leader! He fell, and I rose. I am better.

Ralph: You were using dirty tricks. You knew the people were afraid of the beast, and you took advantage from that by saying you will protect them.

Jack: I know you feel jealous because I am a better leader.

Marco: Was there really a beast?

Piggy: It is impossible to have a monster. It is illogical.

Ralph: It was just our own fear that made us crazy.

Jack: Oh! It is a good thesis! Jack says it with a mocking face.

Marco: It makes sense, though.

Piggy: I think we should go now. It is so late.

Marco: Are you going too, Jack and Ralph?

Jack: Yeah, but not with the pig.

Ralph: Probably. It is more fun at my home. This is so boring.

Marco: I am sorry. I will make it more interesting next time.

Piggy: I will come if you held another dinner again.

Marco: Okay. See you tomorrow, guys.

Ralph: Yeah, yeah.

Piggy: Bye. Thank you for the dinner.

Jack: Tata.


Leave a comment

Categories